Our Team


The NHS Credit Union is led by a volunteer board of directors who give their free time, to further the development of the organisation. The directors represent a wide range of NHS employees, and any member can seek election to the board. Training includes the following areas:


  • UK financial services regulations
  • Governance
  • Risk management


Any members interested in seeking election should contact CEO, Ruth Dorman, by emailing ruth.dorman@nhscreditunion.com.


Day-to-day member services are provided by the staff team based in our office in Govan.

Board of Directors

Elaine Rae

Chair of the Board

Tom Waterhouse

Vice Chair

Liz Degning


Robert Hosie


Margaret Bean


James Hobson


Noreen Shields


Pat McGlone


Nikki Harvey


Heather Dawes



Ruth Dorman

Chief Executive Officer


Maureen Paterson

Head of Finance/Deputy CEO


Mark Russell

Business Development Manager

Caroline Campbell

Member Engagement Manager

Nicola Dobson

Credit Control Manager


Victoria Casey

Member Engagement Team Lead

Paula Bell

Member Engagement Team Lead

David Cairns

Assistant to Head of Finance & Compliance

Fiona Hughes

Business Development & Marketing Assistant

Ruth Ryan

Member Engagement Officer


Richard Kelly

Member Engagement Officer


Daniella Brown

Member Engagement Officer


Susan Kirkland

Member Engagement Officer


Anna Jenkinson

Member Engagement Officer


Natalie Brand

Member Engagement Officer


Sandra Smith

Member Engagement Officer


Member of ABCUL

Authorised and Regulated by

Founder member of CFCFE

Your money is protected up to £85,000

Complies with the requirements of Cyber Essentials Scheme

Member of the GCofC

Member of SBRC

Healthy Culture Champion 2020